The most important question you can ask yourself

“The moments when we feel uncertain about how to move forward, when we are inspired by our dreams but overwhelmed by the work required to achieve them, are the moments when we must ask ourselves one simple question:

Do you think it’s worth it?”

The quote above is from this blog entry and I think that the message is profound.  I not only relate to it in my current journey to become a mom, but on my weight loss journey, and on my journey to become a teacher, and on so many other levels.  I know a lot of you are working towards goals right now.  Perhaps you are in the stage where you are just talking about maybe working towards a goal.  If this is the case, ask yourself the question.  If the answer is yes, then you know what to do.  Put a solid plan into action and hit it.  Hit it hard and keep your eyes on the prize.  Do not give up until you accomplish what you’ve set out to do.  If you feel yourself wavering, ask yourself the question again.  When you acknowledge that your behavior is the only thing standing in your way and then do something about it, the sky is the limit.

Okay, back to my coffee.


About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The most important question you can ask yourself

  1. Nikki says:

    Thanks Lace… you know what for!

  2. You are most certainly welcome. I actually completed the staircase of my dollhouse yesterday after THREE HOURS of pouring over the directions, scratching my head and asking myself, “Is this worth it?” The answer, of course is, “YES, totally worth it!” Not only am I getting in good quality time with Nan but my kids are going to have a kick ass dollhouse to play with. (Of course, there will be several years where they will not be allowed to touch it without me playing along beside them…)

Leave a Reply

