Safe Travels, Snowflakes!

Today is the day that our snowflakes will be en route to us!  So, for those of you who pray, please pray that our tiny, frozen embryos arrive safely at our clinic.  They are scheduled to arrive by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday.  It’s a good thing that they have no idea that they are leaving California and heading to Pennsylvania, otherwise, that might just be a disappointing prospect (I’m just saying!  Seriously, their residence has been San Fran this whole time!  True, they will be given the chance to flourish and be loved, but we’re no San Francisco!)

I thought it might be appropriate  to post an Irish Blessing for all of you, since it is the eve of St. Patty’s Day.  I really like this one:

Count your blessings instead of your crosses;
Count your gains instead of your losses.

Count your joys instead of your woes;
Count your friends instead of your foes.

Count your smiles instead of your tears;
Count your courage instead of your fears.

Count your full years instead of your lean;
Count your kind deeds instead of your mean.

Count your health instead of your wealth;
Love your neighbor as much as yourself.

I like this one even better:

As you slide down the banister of life, may the splinters never point in the wrong direction.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone!



About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Safe Travels, Snowflakes!

  1. Robin Gainer says:

    Dear GOD
    Please send ALL the heavenly & earthly Angels you can spare today to be the guardians of LACIE & MICHAEL’s SNOWFLAKES. Please help them to arrive safely to PA. We promise to LOVE them with all our HEARTS.
    Thank You GOD :0)
    Robin S Gainer (Lacie’s MOM)

  2. Safe travels indeed! I hope your snowflakes have a flawless journey!

  3. Jen says:

    To a safe journey!
    Happy St. Patty’s day to you to love the poem and saying and wish we were off tommorrow having some green beer:)

Leave a Reply

