Black and White Wednesday: Skater Dude

As you know, I did a baptism photo shoot with my niece Stella last Sunday.  She is the embodiment of girly cuteness and, since she has been born, has been  my very own baby model.  I am not apologizing, I cannot help myself.  I was feeling a little guilty that my beloved nephew, Gavin (Stella’s big brother and cutie extraordinaire in my banner) hasn’t gotten much camera time lately.  To be fair, he’s all boy, which means he’s hard to keep in one place for longer than a few seconds.  And even when I can capture him in my lens, he’s on the move.  After the baptism photo shoot, he insisted that I come outside and check out his moves on his brand new skateboard.  I gladly obliged, camera in hand.

As always, click on any of the images to see the photo larger.

Posing before his mom realized he wasn't wearing a helmet

Getting the hang of it

Ready to roll with the big boys!

Wanna know my favorite thing about Gavin?  He is ALWAYS excited to see me and greets me with an enthusiastic, “Aunt Lacie!!!”  Not to mention,  he gives the best sloppy little boy kisses.  I love this little guy!

Check out all of the other beautiful B&W entries over at The Long Road to China!

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black and White Wednesday: Skater Dude

  1. I have a couple of big skate boarding enthusiasts here in our family too! 😉

    Donna

  2. April Yarger says:

    What cute skater dude!!!!

  3. Lisa says:

    Gavin is such a cutie!! Looks like he is really good on that board!

  4. Wow…look at him go!!!

  5. I love enthusiastic greeters. They make me feel like something special : ) He is an awesome skater!

  6. Shawna&Co. says:

    Great pictures! Boys and girls are so different aren’t they? Your comment about his mom not knowing he had his helmet off made me smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

