Our snowflakes are home!

It’s time to celebrate!  Our embryos have safely arrived at our clinic!

As of this morning we have officially received our twenty-two adopted embryos!  I have a doctor’s appointment on Tuesday, so I hope to know some specifics about our plan after I see the doc.  Stay tuned, there are good things to come!  Let me know if you want to meet up for a celebratory toast!

List of things to do before I get pregnant:

  • Eat lots of sushi
  • Wine, wine, wine
  • Enjoy Samuel Adams Noble Pils (What a great seasonal brew!)
  • Enjoy motorcycle rides with the hubby (preferably to somewhere where I can enjoy one of the above)

Hmmm…  What else?

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our snowflakes are home!

  1. Amandalynn says:

    Get a good long soak in a hot tub(can be done while eating sushi and/or drinking).

  2. Lacie says:

    I like how you think, Amandalynn!

  3. YOU CRACK ME UP! So much like me, I am SO missing the Harley rides right now. Also, ENJOY IBUPROFEN because you will say goodbye to it also-I think it’s the WONDER DRUG LOL! Glad to follow your journey!

    Jen

  4. Nan says:

    Another step taken getting closer. How are the horse needles feeling. Loe you

Leave a Reply

