Mother’s Day Part I

Happy Mother’s Day!

My Mom, Me and My Brother. My mom always put the needs of the children in her life, whether or not she actually gave birth to them, before her own.

The day has come when we honor the women who have touched our lives.  They have always put their own needs aside to put ours first.  They have usually sacrificed and struggled, but they felt that we were worth it.  If somebody calls you “Mom, Mama, Nan, Grandmother” or any other name that represents that sacred and most important role in the life of a child, Sunday is your day.  We honor you.  I mean it.  You will probably never fully understand the impact that you have had in the lives of those you call you children.

My Aunt Tam and My Nan. These two ladies have a special way of making the children in their lives feel loved.

That child (or those children) might be still in diapers or that child might be headed towards retirement.  Whatever the case may be; you have truly made your mark on this world.  The way you mother your children helps to mold them into the people they are today and into the people they are becoming.   There is no way of knowing how far your reach will extend into generations to come.  Let’s pause for a moment and really think about that.

My Aunt Treva who is also my Godmother. She is one of the sweetest people I know.

To everyone who as ever mothered me, including my Aunt Donna (who I don’t have a digital picture of at the moment!), I love you!  Have a wonderful weekend!

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment