Happy Birthday, Baby!

Today is my husband’s birthday.  On Sunday, I made  a bunch of cupcakes for him to share with his coworkers.  They have a fun little tradition where he works. They have to bring a treat to share on their birthdays.  It reminds me of elementary school.  It’s kind of cute.  It makes me smile.

Why did I make the cupcakes, you ask?  He’s a grown man, for goodness sake!  He could have easily stopped at the store for cupcakes or picked up donuts on his way to work!

Because he deserves it, that’s why.

When you first meet him, he might come across as being a little reserved (that lasts for maybe three minutes, tops).  Then, you might think that he is a little outspoken.  Some might even think that he’s someone that you wouldn’t want to mess with.

Then, if you really get to know him, you learn that yes, he is outspoken.  There is no getting around that one.  But then, if you’re really lucky, you realize that he is one of the most intelligent, versatile, and wonderfully surprising individuals that you will ever meet.

He is good-looking, and he can fix or figure out almost anything (which means he is really handy at home improvements, AND he’s fun to watch!

Ignore the half-naked woman. I tried to crop her out, it didn't work.

He is so good to me.  He does things for me that most women would not believe.  Not only does he fix things, but he is really good at lifting heavy stuff, like air conditioners.  But, get this…wait for it…he COOKS, CLEANS, DOES LAUNDY, and even GOES TO THE GROCERY STORE with me on occasion!  That’s right ladies, go ahead and be jealous!  All of this AND he’s worldly, rides a motorcycle, he works really hard and he is kind to animals.

I love him. He is my best friend and he is my husband.  Today is his birthday, so today, I am especially grateful that I have him in my life.  I can’t think of anyone else who I’d rather be the father of my children.

Happy Birthday, Baby!

My bad boy in the badlands, South Dakota

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday, Baby!

  1. Your Husband says:

    I cannot imagine spending my life with anyone else. I love you Lacie.

Leave a Reply

