Thin? Really? Did she just say that one of my body parts “is a little too thin?”

Unfortunately the nurse was talking about my uterine lining.

This means that our transfer date, as of right now, has been pushed back by a week.  They’ve upped my estrogen and, with the support of the additional pill and some red wine supplements, it should be good to go when we measure it again, next Wednesday.

I have to admit, it’s hard to not be bummed out about it.  I had that transfer date in my head and I was anxiously awaiting it.  So, I put on my Speedo and headed to the gym and swam thirty laps.  It helped me to get my head around things.  With each lap I swam I was visualizing.  I was working through the disappointment and towards the end result.  This is a very important part of working the power of positive thinking.  If this sounds like something that you need in your life, (and don’t we all?), then you should watch The Secret.

Sometimes, a Speedo can help you see things a little differently.

Here is the good news: My doctor wants to give me and my snowbabies THE BEST chance at successful implantation.  This is why we are upping the meds and giving it another week.  The optimal uterine lining measures between 7-12 mm.  Mine is measuring at 6.5 mm.  6.5 mm is not hateful.  It’s almost there. We want these babies to be able to dig in and stick, so we need to do right by them.  So, as we speak, my extra estrogen is working its mojo.  My uterine lining is growing thick, and plush and perfect.  This is a good thing.  Would you say a little prayer for me?  Thanks.

On another note:  I am starting a new feature on this blog.  I will be posting a “Food Bloggin’ Friday” post shortly.  If you love me, you’ll think of a delicious and easy recipe that you could contribute to Food Bloggin’ Friday.  Stay tuned…

Oh, and thank you for your support.  I mean it.

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Thin? Really? Did she just say that one of my body parts “is a little too thin?”

  1. Ginger Gleason says:

    You have such a great outlook on life. Love, Love, Love your attitude!!

  2. Kristi says:

    I’m sorry to hear about the delay for you guys. I will be praying for a successful implantation (or implantations!). Do you have a new exact date or will they remeasure in a week and then set the date?

  3. kim p. says:

    You’re in my prayers!! And don’t you wish you could just drink the red wine instead of taking the supplements??? It would be a lot more fun:) Hang in there!

  4. Crissy says:

    Hey Lace- we’re rooting for you and your uterus (does that sound a little awkward). Keep your chin up!!!

  5. Sarah DeMaria says:

    Awww I was so excited for next week. The suspense will make me even more excited. Positive thinking- ALMOST there and worth the wait! I will pray for you this week.

  6. Corey Franz-Eby says:

    Prayer? Check!
    Your patience and positivity amazes me. I ❤ u! – c

  7. Jen says:

    Hang in there girl continuing to pray for you a speedo sure puts things in perspective how about some of these thoughts Rheboth beach , lots of beer and nachos, New Jersey and the list goes on and on take care love ya Jen

  8. Robin Gainer says:

    AWWWWW:0) Think of the uterus as very soft ground with highly enriched potting soil…those little snowflakes need optimal conditions so they can easily grow two little veins & one artery each straight into the uterus! Very scientific I know…but that’s what they need. You are so close. Stay happy, keep smiling, you don’t NEED any negative hormones running around right now and that can easily happen! Be on the alert for HAPPY MOMENTS ONLY :0)
    Love U My Baby Girl
    MOM XOXOXOXO

  9. jessica says:

    Grow lining, GROW!!!! I hope that everything goes well and you have your FET soon!

  10. Karen says:

    Ok. I am the little girl in the grocery store, in the top picture, carrying her book under her arm. Yes, I was always a book nerd—carried books everywhere! Anyway—never in my wild imagination–and I had a pretty wild one—did I ever imagine the way technology would allow you to experience the greatest miracle on earth. If I could take those shots for you, trust me I would. Because this gift you will be receiving is totally worth it all. You get to experience an abundance of unconditional love even before your child’s birthday! That love will get you through this–trust me on this one girl!

  11. Laura says:

    I had the same problem when I was getting ready for my transfer – took an extra few days for my lining to be where the doc wanted it to be. You’ve waited a long time for this and its hard not to get bummed out, but you are right – you are so lucky to have the best doctors out there – that they can measure your lining and can make sure conditions are PERFECT for those little embies to nuzzle in. Funny you post this b/c at my doc appt today I found out I wasn’t really making much progress dilating (still one cm) even though my due date is less than a week away. I guess we never do get used to waiting. Just nine 1/2 months ago I was in your shoes, waiting for my lining to thicken up & now I’m waiting for this little girl to make her appearance:) Amazing what nine months can do! Praying all goes well and you have my same worries in 9 months, too!!

  12. Briana's Mom says:

    I am so sorry about your delay, but you are SO right – you need to do it. You want conditions to be perfect after all your preparing. Stay strong!

  13. Liz W. says:

    Lacie- Things will be great. The lining tends to grow suddenly, going from barely acceptable to lush and beautiful within a few days. Your babies will have a very happy, comfy home . . . and the BEST mom ever!!! I love you!!!

  14. sparklythings says:

    oh dad gummit!! well, we are still not far apart. i will be here to cheer you on. i am still looking at 5/27 for my transfer. lining was fine and e2 fine on thursday. a had a little mind bender of an appointment, though – i won’t retell it here, its on the blog. i was just SURE he was going to cancel my transfer, but it didn’t happen.

    you do want a perfect lining, so a little wait is worth that.

    stuffed peppers look delish – i’m gonna hafta make those!!

    xoxo

  15. Pingback: Tomorrow, there will babies in my belly! | Funny Little Pollywogs

Leave a Reply

