My Wish Board


My Wish Board

I’ve made a wish board to help me clearly focus on the goal I am working towards.  This goes along with working the Law of Attraction to achieve your goals.  Hold on, I need to light my incense.  Now, let me summon the all- powerful universe.  Crap.  I just spilled patchouli oil all over the rug.  Michael hates patchouli oil.  He’s gonna be pissed. I was going to explain to you how all of this stuff works, but if you really want to know, you can google it.  (By the way, I was kidding about all of the hippie stuff.)

Anyway,the concise explanation is that  you get back what you put out.  Focus on the end result and believe that it is already yours.  It will come back to you.  I’m not sure if it’s actually the Law of Attraction at work or if it’s simply the person who is doing all of the positive self-talk actually is taking the steps necessary to achieve their goals.  At any rate, it’s powerful stuff.  A wish board is a way to focus on what you want.  You have to be clear and specific about your end result.  So, for your entertainment, take a peek inside my head.

We'll be needing two cribs. I love the black furniture for the nursery!

I need cute maternity outfits. Frumpy and pregnant will not work for me. I will not apologize.

Our bouncing babies are adorable and healthy.

I love the colors I've chosen for the nursery. This bedding set comes from Target, love it!

I will also require a stylish diaper bag. I will not lose my identity in a sea of breast milk.

One of each.

You can't have too many fun and sassy onesies!

I will be preggo with some of my favorite family members! I should have known, I was meant to be part of the second wave a babies all along!

I am trying to see a theme in my wish board.  Is anyone seeing a theme here?

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Wish Board

  1. Robin Gainer says:

    OK I’ll go along with my BABY GIRL stylin….with ONLY ONE exception….FLAT SHOES!!! You must let me take you to CLARKS for FLATS!!!! Absolutely NO HEELS when that BUMP begins to show…U of ALL people need to keep UR BALANCE! Got it?
    Say okay MOM…if U insist:0)
    Love U

  2. Anna says:

    Aw, I want one of each too!! And I *LOVE* the diaper bag and bedding set. Where is the bag from?

  3. I still wear heels girl. I try to STYLE every time I go ANYWHERE! No frumpiness here either! I agree with ALL OF THE ABOVE 🙂

    Jen

  4. Tricia says:

    I love the diaper bag, but I have diaper bag issues. I have like 5. I love them, I just used it as my purse.

  5. Corey Franz-Eby says:

    Good things all good things. I’ve got soooo much to “warn you” about raising twins but I can’t wait!!!! All GOOD things!!
    Prayers everyday! – Corey

Leave a Reply

