Lovely Lacie, Fun and Racy

I have good news! We are back on track!

Some of my dear friends and family received the following text message this morning:

“Great news!  Perfect uterine lining!  Snowbabies will thaw on Monday and will be transferred on Wednesday!  One last weekend to enjoy my wine!”

It’s rather humorous that people are receiving texts about my uterine lining, methinks.

So, a good old fashioned summer weekend is in order.  In the meantime, I have a special treat for you, dear readers!  I was inspired by this classic Nursery rhyme that I found in a vintage children’s book that’s been collecting dust on one of my shelves.

In case you can’t read the print, let me remind you of how it goes.

“Mistress Mary,

quite contrary,

How does your

garden grow?

With cockle-shells,

and silver bells,

And pretty maids

all in a row.”

Here is my version.

“Lovely Lacie,

fun and racy,

How did your lining grow?

With estrogen,

and injections,

And lots of prayers

from those we know!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of your support!  Please keep the prayers coming for next Wednesday for our transfer and for a healthy, happy pregnancy!

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lovely Lacie, Fun and Racy

  1. Robin Gainer says:

    LOVE IT!!!! Congrats…on the HEALTHY LINING!!! Can hardly wait for next WED.
    Love, MOM

  2. Shannon Jankovec says:

    Lacie, just let me tell you that I love you! I hate that I missed your call today (did you get my voice mail?). Again, I am super excited for you and I am sending so many good positive thoughts your way. Love your poem Lovely Lacie!

    XXX, OOO,
    Shannon

  3. Amandalynn says:

    Hooray! Way to grow that lining!

  4. Heidi Ahnert says:

    Congratulations, Lacie. You will remain in my prayers throughout this whole experience! Thanks for the update.

  5. Briana's Mom says:

    That is hilarious!!! Sending you lots of prayers and good vibes! Good luck!!!

  6. sparklythings says:

    yay!! delay, deshmay, you’re still on your way! (oy, well, i was in the spirit.)

    i WILL be following along behind you…maybe a month behind you, but thats okay! you will be setting the precedent…i don’t mind at all if you get the bfp first!!

    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

