Tomorrow, there will babies in my belly!

Can you believe it?  It’s the eve of our transfer!  This has been long-awaited and it seems surreal that it is really about to happen!  A year ago, I didn’t even know what embryo adoption was, and tomorrow, my adopted snowbabies will be in my belly!

At my last appointment, I asked Dr. D if it was okay to do yoga on the morning of transfer, he replied, “Absolutely.”  Yoga makes me feel all relaxed and loose.  It gets the blood going and it’s good for me.  So, tomorrow morning at 6:15 am (EST) I will do my yoga and get all ripe and ready for the transfer.  Michael and my sister-in-law, Jill, are even going to come along with me.   Then, I will come home and properly accessorize myself.  It’s time to break out my vintage maternity t-shirt (I have been patiently waiting to wear it!) and my snowflake necklace.  I even have special underwear, but I’ll spare you.

Then, at 9:45 am (EST), me and a group of my biggest fans will head to the clinic to get this ball rolling for my 11:00 appointment!  All of your prayers and support are very much welcome and appreciated!

On another note, here is a fun little tidbit I’d like to share.  Remember last week when I was STRESSING over my not-yet-quite-thick-enough uterine lining?

Well, a colleague of Michael asked him, “How do they measure a uterine lining?”

Michael’s response:  “A wooden ruler.”

Advanced Medical Technology


About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tomorrow, there will babies in my belly!

  1. Heidi Ahnert says:

    I’m so excited for you! You can be sure I will be praying all morning.

  2. Anna says:

    AAAhhhhhh!!! I will be praying hard!! Less than 24 hours until you’re PUPO! OMG! 🙂

  3. jessica says:

    YAY! How exciting!!! Can’t wait to hear how it goes tomorrow.

  4. Jennifer says:

    I’ll be praying that your transfer goes well and your babies make a home for the next 9 months!

  5. Jen says:

    Praying for you girl:)

  6. Tammy says:

    So excited for you. 🙂 🙂

  7. Amandalynn says:

    Congratulations! How exciting. I’ll be sending good wishes your way 🙂

  8. snowflakemommy says:

    How exciting! It’s 2:00am Pacific Time right now, which means you’re probably just getting up to get ready to go to yoga! I’m praying for you right now and I can’t wait to read your update that says you’re PUPO! Congrats!

  9. Robin Gainer says:

    I Am getting soooo excited. Saying my Prayers every 10mins.
    Love U
    MOM

  10. Jen McLaughlin says:

    I am so excited you are pregnant!!!! DON”T FORGET THE PINEAPPLE CORE!!!!
    Sending prayers for healthy twins in the new year!!!! Congrats!!!

    Hugs!!!

  11. Anna says:

    Been praying for you today and last night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

