Babies in my belly!

It’s official!

I've got babies in my belly!

Thank you SO MUCH for all of your prayers and support!!! I have been feeling the love all day and I am so blessed to have such an incredible cheering section!

Everything went PERFECTLY!  We had two healthy embryos transferred today.  One was 8 cells and growing and one was 3 (possibly 4) and growing.  Doctor D said that he was “very happy” with their chances at success.  Here is the most WONDERFUL news; we only had to thaw those two and they both survived the thaw!!!  Statistically only 50 % of embryos survive being thawed and my doc says that this is a “really good sign.”  We didn’t lose any snowbabies!!!

Dr. Michael, aka: my husband, doing his part to get me knocked up

After the transfer, me and my entourage (husband, mom, Nan, my sister-in-law-bff, and aunt) had a nice lunch and then returned back home.  Now, it’s time to hand it over to the Big Physician in the sky.  Here’s to the next two weeks flying by, so we can confirm that they’ve implanted!

Me all smiling and excited because I'm about to get babies in my belly.

I’m going to get off of the computer for now as I did not sleep a wink last night.  Besides, my sister-in-law, Jill will be here soon to stick a giant needle in my butt (I swear it’s not nearly as bad I thought it was going to be).

Again, thanks so much for the love, support and prayers!  Keep it comin’!

By the way, our expected due date will be February 13th, 2011!

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Babies in my belly!

  1. jessica says:

    YAY! So glad that both embies made it and that the transfer went well. Praying that the next 2 weeks fly by and you get your BFP!

  2. jensadoptionblessings says:

    Congrats!!!! Don’t forget the pineapple!!!!

    Hugs!!!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Congrats, girl! You could have a Valentine Baby (or two) – (My birthday is on Valentine’s Day and my sister’s is on Feb. 13th – Great due date, if you ask me! ).

  4. Briana's Mom says:

    Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh!! This is so exciting! I hope these two weeks fly by. Crossing all my fingers and toes for you!!!!

  5. HOW EXCITING! CONGRATS MAMA!

  6. Tammy says:

    Very exciting!! So happy for you!!!

  7. Heidi Ahnert says:

    Congrats! I mentioned at lunch that our thoughts should be with you today because you were getting your implants and a few people looked at me like I was crazy. I said, “No, not that kind … the IMPORTANT kind.” Then they were all excited for you. I guess I used the wrong word, but at least you know we were thinking of you. I will be praying for those little cupid babies. When will you know the sex of them?

  8. snowflakemommy says:

    Woohoo! Congrats on being PUPO! Enjoy princess status!

  9. Robin Gainer says:

    YES!!!! Finally Little ONES GROWING 🙂
    Love U my SPECIAL ANGEL
    MOM

  10. Jen says:

    So happy for you guys!!! Thinking good thoughts for all

  11. shannon r says:

    so excited to hear the GREAT news officially in a couple of weeks. Congratulations Momma!!

Leave a Reply

