Look how beautiful they are!

Today (5 days post transfer) the embryos are in the morula stage.  Morula is latin for mulberry and this term is used because of how the embryo looks at this particular stage.  The embryos are completely implanted in the uterine lining and they have placenta and fetal cells.

Look how beautiful this one is! I might be a little biased...

I also have many other beautiful things in life.  And, in no small way, my friends are included amongst the beauty.  These flowers were at my door when I got home from school last Thursday.

They are from my friend Shannon who lives in Texas.  I have never actually met her.  We met a few years ago on a message board on babycenter.com.  If you haven’t visited babycenter and you are trying to conceive or you are currently pregnant, babycenter is a wealth of information.  Amongst articles, and lists of “do’s and dont’s” and due date and ovulation calculators and anything else you might want to know, they have communities called message boards.  You can connect with other people and share information and support one another.  Shannon is part of a group of women I joined when I was trying Clomid.  HA!  CLOMID!!!    If I knew then what I know now, I would already have my snowbabies in my arms!  It’s all good though, I am sure that it is working out exactly as it should be.  The amazing thing about our little group is that the twenty or so of us have remained connected to this day though our journeys all forked into different paths to motherhood.

Shannon’s journey took her all the way to Korea to adopt her son Drew and I just love the little guy even though I only know them through Shannon’s stories and pictures.  When I talk to Shannon, it feels so natural, like we’ve been good friends for our entire lives.  I am very much looking forward to meeting her in person some day!

Thank you Shannon, for always being so sweet and thoughtful.  You are truly a ray of sunshine in my life!

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look how beautiful they are!

  1. Shannon Jankovec says:

    Ahhhh, Lacie! You are a ray of sunshine in my life too! I love that even though we have not met face to face (something we MUST one day remedy) that we are so there for each other. You have helped me through some really difficult times in my life and have cheered me on in the really good times!!

    You truly are a special woman and I am glad that you are my friend.

    And I agree, you are exactly where you should be and when. Drew was meant to be mine and if we had started the process sooner (like we were going to) then this little amazing miracle would not be here. You were meant to have THESE babies. These are your children.

    Love ya,
    Shannon

Leave a Reply

