Sunday Snapshot: Sunrise on the Ocean

Since I have been thoroughly enjoying my beach time, I thought that I would share some of that sunshine with all of you in a Sunday Snapshot post..

Sunrise is much different than sunset.

You have to get up really early.

Then, there is the waiting.

There are even a few moments when you start to second guess yourself.  Did I miss it?

Then, there is that first glimpse.  You have been so patient and it suddenly appears as if it was meant just for you, a colorful little light sent from above to warm your heart.

What it lacks in drama it makes up for with serenity.

Sunrise on the ocean has a special way of reminding you that your problems are really small, in the grand design.

And, if you make the time to really take in the grandeur of it all, it’s absolutely worth getting up extra early for.

I highly recommend it.  God is good.

Ni Hao Y'all

*As always, you can click on any image to see a larger version.  I don’t have my editing software with me, so these shots are pretty much straight out of the camera.

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Snapshot: Sunrise on the Ocean

  1. Briana's Mom says:

    Simply beautiful. 🙂

  2. Ashley says:

    That’s beautiful- thanks for sharing!!

  3. Kristi says:

    This post may have given me the inspiration necessary to catch a sunrise when we are at the beach next month. Thanks for the reminder of God’s glory in the simple things!

  4. Dardi says:

    Ooooh, you just made me so excited for our upcoming vacation! One of my favorite things is to be on the beach early with my husband while the kids are still snoozing. Makes for wonderful prayer time together.

  5. Tammy says:

    So beautiful!!

  6. Stefanie says:

    BEAUTIFUL!! Loved your description, too… lovely Snapshot post!!

  7. Karen F. says:

    Wow.
    What beautiful pictures accompanied by beautiful reflections!
    Karen
    Firstbrook Five

  8. Robin Gainer says:

    Thank you for a wonderful vacation my Special Angel 🙂

Leave a Reply

