Pssssssst…

I’m getting ready to head to my transfer appointment, aka: about to get babies in my belly. All prayers and positive vibes are welcome and appreciated. Be back later!

PS. Getting ready requires me to slowly fill my bladder to the point where I feel like I’m going to pee all over Dr. D. Let’s also hope that doesn’t happen. It could be a little embarrassing.

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pssssssst…

  1. Kristi says:

    Fingers (and even toes) crossed for you!! Keep in mind during the transfer, the incredible power of positive thinking. I read the book, “The Power of Positive Thinking” by CS Lewis years ago. In it, he documented a number of miraculous events (such as healing that baffled doctors) in which patients said they concentrated on a visual image of healing taken place. So, today literally envision implantation taking place inside of you… Hold on to that image and keep focusing on it and keep the faith!!

  2. Jen says:

    Eek! I can’t believe it’s here again! Congratulations! Can’t wait to see you’re PUPO!

  3. Anna says:

    WOOHOOO!! Go babies, it’s your berfday, we gonna party like it’s your berfday. Sip on WATER like it’s your berfday……lol

    Praying for you and sending happy vibes. 🙂

  4. Shannon Jankovec says:

    Thinking positive thoughts for you as well!! Love you Lacie!!

  5. Karaleen says:

    So excited….Saying lots of prayers….and don’t worry…your bladder doesn’t have to be THAT full…just a glass will do about an hour before….

  6. jessica says:

    Praying that all goes well! And as for peeing on the doc, I feel your pain. I managed not to pee on my RE, but I had to lay there for an hour after the transfer and I get dribbling. It got so bad that they had to use a catheter on me!! And I still leaked. Afterwards I went to the bathroom and the nurse was waiting for me outside the door and she was laughing at how much I still had in me. Not a fun feeling!!!

  7. Briana's Mom says:

    I hated the full bladder part of this procedure! More than the shots! My doctor had someone pee on him one time. He actually thought it was pretty funny! Good luck!!!

  8. Ashley says:

    Praying for you!!!

Leave a Reply

