Snowflake Spotlight: Jen and Blakely

I have so many *snowflake pollywogs to share with you!  I already introduced Laura and Makenna to you, and today, I’d like you to meet Jen and Blakely.

Blakely’s delivery started out with a routine doctor’s visit and ended with a surprise c-section due to Jen’s high blood pressure.  She was born at 36 weeks, 2 days on June 14th.  She weighed 5 lbs, 15 oz.

Before

**If you want to know more about Jen’s very stylish delivery gown, see the note below.

After

Blakely spent the first part of her little life frozen in time.  An interesting tidbit is that one of the reasons that Jen’s placing family chose her family is that Jen is half hispanic and so is Blakely.  Like in any domestic adoption, the families have to choose each other.

Here is Blakely coming home from the hospital, she is yawning from the grueling task of meeting the world!

Blakely is one of eight children.  Jen has one birth daughter and her and her husband have six adopted children.   So, she certainly has lots of sibling love!  Jen refers to herself as “The Dairy Queen” and she reports that, “Nursing is going fabulous!”

Sweet Little Pollywog

This baby girl sure is loved!

Thank you Jen, for giving me such a warm welcome into the community of embryo adoption!  Congratulations on the birth of this sweet baby girl!

*Snowflake adoption typically refers to the embryo adoption program through Nightlight Christian Services.  However, I refer to all babies who were adopted as embryos as “snowflake babies” no matter what program their parents went through to adopt them.

**I must have one of these delivery gowns!  They were meant for me.  They can also be used as post-delivery nursing gowns and would be very comfy for those first few weeks home.  You can order them through Etsy at My Pinky Toes.  You can either buy your own fabric and have her make one for you for $25.00 or oder one that she has in stock for $40.00.  Pretty sweet, huh?  Love this!

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

