One Week Down and some Fun Baby Stuff to Celebrate!

Well, one week of the Two Week Wait is officially gone!  Yahoo!

I wanted to share some fun stuff with you to mark this first week being under my belt, so to speak.

During the two week wait for my last transfer, my mom and I went shopping.  It felt good to walk into Motherhood Maternity and feel like I belonged there.  Plus, we were shopping for a present for Jill, so that gave us a good excuse as well.  Sorry, Jill, but everyone knows at this point.

The first thing I spied, on the clearance rack, I might add, was this fun t-shirt!

How cute is this???  Yes, please!  One for me, and one for Jill!  I have been wearing it to bed during this past week, too bad my “bump” right now is just my big ‘ole hormone-injected belly!  The t-shirt is super soft and it’s a longer, flattering cut that is meant to hug your bulging belly.  I am looking forward to it growing with me.

Next up, a nursing gown that came with *a matching onesie!Do you see what the onesies say?!?

Need a closer look?

I ask you, what are the chances that we would find something like this while shopping in JUNE???

Lacie, how did you get TWO onesies when only ONE came with the nursing gown?” Well, I am so glad you asked!  You see, since we were shopping for Jill too, we just picked her up one as well, so I could have the additional snow baby onesie (’cause you know I’ll be needing two) and then we just supplemented her nursing gown with some other onesies.  Sorry, Jill, for pilfering your onesie, but I knew you would understand. PLUS, we also got her another really cute shirt and we gave her the free tote and some other gear that came with the purchase.  We did our best to make up for it.

Thank you, mom, for all of the fun loot.  Thanks for coming in each morning and giving me my 6:00 am baby glue on your way to work.  You have been amazingly supportive to me throughout this journey!

One week to go…

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to One Week Down and some Fun Baby Stuff to Celebrate!

  1. jensadoptionblessings says:

    I can’t wait to read GREAT news in a few days!!!!

    Hugs!!!

  2. Jen says:

    Oh, I want one of those onesies. I’m guessing they never made it to Phoenix, though, even in the winter!

  3. Erika says:

    I love those onesies!!! How cute!!
    Good Luck with week 2!

  4. Robin Gainer says:

    You are welcome my Special Angel 🙂

  5. WOW! GREAT bargains! can’t wait for your good news!

  6. Sarah DeMaria says:

    Hey sweetie! We have been thinking about you lots. Hope the week #2 is going quickly! Call us soon, we would love to see you!

  7. Jill says:

    Wow…so fun to be the “star” of this blogpost! As you know, I do love my bump shirt, too. It is very comfortable, and when I wear it I feel like my bump is a rock star! And, since you were up front and honest about pilfering my matching snow baby onesie, I understand. Giving me additional presents didn’t hurt either! 🙂 Kidding…of course. I love my “mom-to-be” presents. Thanks for all of your support…Baby Button is so lucky to have you, Aunt Lacie!

  8. Ashley says:

    What cute onesies! I HAVE to find some like that! Congrats on being half-way thru the 2WW!!!

  9. Sara says:

    Lacie, I love love love this post, got the chills and tears when I saw the snow baby onesies! Thinking of you and sending you sticky snow baby dust!

  10. Pingback: nursing gown – Latest nursing gown news – What’s up with the Breastfeeding Pom-Pom’s? — The Hotmamaness of …

  11. Pingback: Nursing Gown – 33 weeks pregnant with first child……?/?

Leave a Reply

