You might struggle with infertility if…

This is what you see when you’re waiting for your consult with the doc.

A calendar and a box of tissues are two things that you will ALWAYS find in the office of a Reproductive Endocrinologist.

We have a new word of the day, readers!

Hysterosonogram (HSN): An ultrasound during which the doctor will inject saline into my uterus in order to check for and better see any abnormalities that might be preventing the snowbabies from attaching.

This procedure must be scheduled shortly after menses (that sounds more official than period, don’t you think?  I’m not a big fan of the word period in regards to menses, in case you were wondering.  Ick.)

I will most likely be undergoing my HSN late next week or during the following week.  We will then decide on the best course of action.  If there is need for any fixin’ of female parts to be done, we’ll get ‘er done.  If not, we can go right into another FET cycle.

We will then have to decide on the number of embryos we would like to transfer, but that is a discussion I will initiate on a different post.  Its a lot to think about, but we are stepping in the right direction.  This mama is just trying to do right by her babies.

About Funny Little Pollywogs

I live life. My passions fuel me. I am thankful each and every day for all of the love that surrounds me. My hobbies are photography, writing and I am currently building a dollhouse. I have been on the road to motherhood for 6 long years. I hope that I will have my children in my arms some day soon, thanks to the very special gift of embryo adoption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You might struggle with infertility if…

  1. Briana's Mom says:

    Ugh – I had an HSN too. Can you tell I did this for a while? LOL! It actually isn’t that bad at all. Hopefully you will get some answers! Wishing you all the best of luck!

  2. Laura says:

    Had the hysterosonogram – not so bad, not so fabulous if you really think about having to expose yourself yet again but at this point, it becomes a new sort of “normal” doesn’t it? Ha!! Another word to add to the infertility vocabuluary. Congrats:)

Leave a Reply

